Note to the Assessors

You will find in this blog all records of my level one course with the OCA:  Identity and Place.

Everything is located in the top menu bar and I will summarize it here for a quick reference:

  • Home:  Shows recent posts and top posts.
  • About:  Provides brief information about myself.
  • Exercises:  When clicked on; lists a full menu of all the course exercises from part 1 to part 5.
  • Assignments:  Lists all assignments from part 1 to part 5.  Each assignment contains the research, first submissions, reflections and self assessment, tutor feedback and the assignment rework.  In the assignment rework submenu, you can find the final assignment submissions and extra research.
  • Reflections and Exhibitions:  Contains my reflections on documentary videos or books etc., while the exhibition and workshops sub menu provides information about the exhibitions I attended as well as the workshops.
  • Researches:  Lists submenus of my researches on either practitioners or readings.
  • Overall Evaluation:  Notes my closing thoughts about the course in general.

Additional Points:

  • When clicked on the main menu twice for example (Exercises) without choosing from the submenu under it; all exercises from part 1 to part 5 will be listed in descending order.
  • All my work is accessible through this blog (exercises, assignments, learning log, etc.) in digital format.
  • Tutor reports although available on the blog, are also uploaded to the GDrive folder link provided by the OCA as requested.
  • Physical prints sent by mail are prints of my final images for assignment 1 to 5 (final rework).  Sent are two photo portfolio boxes with assignments 2, 3, and 4 in A4 size while assignment 1 and 5 in A3 size.

 

Thank you for taking the time to assess my work.

 

Leave a comment