Assignment 3: The Contact Sheets and Selection Process

During the two days shooting process I had lots of ideas and taken many photos.  Some of them worked, some didn’t and others were not included in the final because I either did not like them or they just did not fit within the series.

Below are the Contact sheets of the shots:

contact-sheet1

contact-sheet2

After checking the shots I chose the ones that I liked and felt translated my feelings better.

Below are the selections before and after editing:

Before Editing:

chosen-before-edit

 

After Editing:

contact-sheet-finals-after-editing

As now I narrowed my selection; the finals will be chosen from the edited 12 shots.  I have printed out the photos and tried sequencing them to create a rhythm and making sure the final group of pictures are successful together.

During the sequencing; I had to dismiss three photographs that I felt did not fit in the overall narrative.

photo-1-31-17-3-24-55-pm

 

The second Combination fits better as it has better dialogue and connection between the photographs.

One thought on “Assignment 3: The Contact Sheets and Selection Process

Leave a comment