Assignment 3: Re-sequencing

My tutor questioned the inclusion of the first image in the final edit and if it fits with the atmosphere of the others.  She asked that I pin the idea behind the image more in my written summary.

Below is the image in question:

the-dance

1

To me this photograph shows what I thought I knew!  That I can keep my grandmother forever, that I would stay in this house surrounded by my grandparents and enjoy the play, the warmth, the forever happiness.  That the presence of my grandmother will make my heart sing of joy and never break.  The connection between happiness and memory is the dream and reminisce that makes me feel better and gives me the feeling of warmth and acceptance.

The photographs that comes after this one in the series shows how dreams are sweet yet short!  Thus, I decided to start my series with this dream.

For the sequencing of the photographs my tutor suggested that I remove image 4 and avoid placing images 2 and 3 together as the poses are very similar.  So here is the series after re-sequencing them:

the-dance

1

hq0a3226

2

hq0a3109

3

hq0a3097

4

hq0a3199

5

hq0a3210

6

hq0a3112

7

hq0a3031

8

3 thoughts on “Assignment 3: Re-sequencing

Leave a Reply

