Assignment 5 Rework: The Absence of my Soul

I did a little re-editing to strengthen the series as my tutor suggested.  Two images from the original series has been replaced by another and the sequence has been changed.  Details can be found in the tutor feedback along with my comments, see here).

 

The Absence of my Soul

 

The Absence of my Soul by ©Ghada AlQassimi

1

The Absence of my Soul by ©Ghada AlQassimi

2

The Absence of my Soul by ©Ghada AlQassimi

3

The Absence of my Soul by ©Ghada AlQassimi

4

The Absence of my Soul by ©Ghada AlQassimi

5

The Absence of my Soul by ©Ghada AlQassimi

6

The Absence of my Soul by ©Ghada AlQassimi

7

 

A slower transition was suggested by my tutor for the slideshow, however this is not possible as with the WordPress slideshow, there is no option to change the speed of the transition of the slides.  Therefore, I am showing the slideshow in the speed available to show how the photographs look like after removing the portrait image and replacing it with the landscape one as in the tutor feedback, my tutor did not like the black mask that happen to appear on the sides of the frame of the portrait image.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Assignment 5 Rework: The Absence of my Soul

  1. Holly Woodward says:

    Hi, Ghada. Sorry I seem to have missed this assignment earlier. I think what you have done is lovely, and it holds a wonderful sense of longing and loss. IIRC this is the first assignment where you have specifically used nature in the images, rather than people or buildings, and I really think it works. Best of luck with assessment, and I will see you on Level 2.

    Like

    • Ghada says:

      Thank you Holly, yes it’s my first assignment which I used nature because I have always thought I am not that good with landscape photography 😣. Thought of giving it a try this time but use it for a different meaning other than nature beauty. I am thinking of doing either landscape or digital image and culture for level two. I was planning for digital image and culture but I got a bit scared reading the contents! what about you? What are you planning to do for level two?

      Like

Leave a Reply

