Assignment 4: The Preparation Stage

It has been a while since I last posted on my blog or worked on my assignment.  I have been very busy with my son’s final school exams and that will hopefully end by Sunday.  After that I will be able to focus on my assignments and blog.

I have received an email from the OCA that my extension period ends on September 17 and that I have to ensure I complete all three level 1 units by the 1st of September 2017 otherwise I will be withdrawn from the degree study.  This course is my last unit of level 1 and so far I have two more assignments to submit.  Not much time is left and I have to work so hard to finish on time.  I am glad though that my kids’ school will end soon as I will have plenty of time to work on my own studies.

Preparation of the Series “Twins”:

I sat down with my girls and asked them to jot down what they like and dislike about being twins.

Twins

Then I came up with different ideas on how to illustrate the text into pictures.  I collaborated with a talented friend “Priyani” and asked her to work on some of the pieces I wanted to use in the photo shoots.

 

Some of the pieces were successful while others did not work quite well as I wanted it to be so I might either discard it or use it for another idea but we did take a fun photo of it though with my phone:

IMG_1576

I will be posting more when I complete the project.

6 thoughts on “Assignment 4: The Preparation Stage

Leave a Reply

